Opening Saved Products That Are No Longer Visible

What can I do when my saved products are no longer shown or an error message appears?

With an online account on the ifolor website you have the ability to design photo books and many other photo products exactly the way you want them without having to install software. All of the products that you design and create are then saved in your account so you can continue working on them later. Normally, these are shown under the “My products” menu. Should you, however, be unable to find your saved photo products here or if you receive an error message when you open them, this doesn’t necessarily mean that your work’s been lost since there is another way you can retrieve your products.

Here’s how it’s done:

Start out by logging into your ifolor account and then selecting a new product of your choice. After you click on “Design now,” you’ll be led to the respective editor of your chosen photo product.

Editing mode of a photo product

At the top of your screen in the editor, you’ll find a dropdown menu. Click on the arrow and choose the option “My products.”

The “My products” option in the editor menu

Afterwards, an overview displaying your saved products will be opened. Even products that you recently stopped editing will appear here. This makes it possible to continue working on and designing products that you forgot to save before closing them. Select your desired product and click on the pencil symbol to continue with the product’s design.

Overview of saved products

Note: After you’ve saved a product in your ifolor account, it will be available for 14 days, after which it will be irretrievably deleted. Each time you save your product, a corresponding message will appear that shows the exact date your product will be deleted. If you need more time to work on your photo product, all you’ll need to do is re-save your work from time to time.