Sharing Your Photo Book Online with Friends and Family

How do I share my photo book online with others in the ifolor Designer for Mac without ordering it?

You would like to show your creation to friends and family members before ordering your photo book? No problem. Whether you want to get suggestions for improvement or would like to let your friends abroad enjoy your creation, it’s easy as 1-2-3 with the ifolor Designer for Mac. We offer you the ability to create a temporary web link leading to your photo book. You can then give the web link to the people with whom you’d like to share your photo book.

Once you’ve created the web link to your photo book, it’s possible to open it with any web browser on any device that’s connected to the Internet. If you’d like to update your photo book or delete it, it’s only possible to do so from your own device - as long as the project is still saved on your device. It’s of course possible to delete the website leading to your photo book at any time through the ifolor Designer.

Sharing your photo book: how it’s done

First start out by giving your photo book a name. To do this, simply click on the title of your photo book located on the left-hand side with your cursor. Directly to the right of your photo book’s name you’ll see the “i” info icon. Click on the icon and choose the option “Share photo book.”

The “Share photo book” function in the ifolor Designer on Mac
Now a small window will be opened in the ifolor Designer. Here you can create a background on which your photo will later be shown on the website.
“Share photo book” window in the ifolor Designer for Mac

Then enter in your own email address or the email address of the person with whom you’d like to share your photo book. Click on “Publish” and an email will be sent to the address you entered with the link to the website where they will be able to look at the photo book. If you enter in your own email address you could, for instance, share the link on Facebook so all your friends will be able to access the site.

Email from ifolor with the link to the shared photo book

Note: After publishing your photo book the corresponding web link will be active for 30 days. The link can only be seen by people to whom you sent it. Once the validity of the link is expired, you can activate it again just as described above in the ifolor Designer.